ARIS International Impact Series

Past, Present and Future of Research Impact Canada - Sept. 2

Description

Sept. 3 - Past, Present and Future of Research Impact in Canada

ARIS community experts around the world will lead continuing discussions on broader impact topics.

Next International Impact Series webinar: Thur., September 3 at noon CDT
(1 p.m. EDT, 11 a.m. MDT, 10 a.m. PDT)

David J. Phipps, PhD (Assistant Vice President Research Strategy & Impact at York University in Toronto) and Stephen MacGregor (Researcher at Research Impact Canada) will present on The Past, Present and Future of Research Impact in Canada.

Sessions will be facilitated online using Zoom.

RSVP for the Sept. 3 event


About the The Past, Present and Future of Research Impact in Canada Presenters

  David Phipps

David Phipps, Ph.D. is the administrative lead for all research programs and their impacts on local and global communities at York University (Toronto, Canada). He has received honours and awards from the Canadian Association of Research Administrators, Institute for Knowledge Mobilization, International Network of Research Management Societies and the EU based Knowledge Economy Network. He received the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal for his work in knowledge mobilization and was named the most influential knowledge mobilizer in Canada. He sits on knowledge mobilization committees around the world and is Network Director for Research Impact Canada.

  Stephen MacGregorStephen MacGregor is a doctoral candidate at the Faculty of Education, Queen's University. His research focuses on how education stakeholders, particularly higher education institutions, can build their capacity in knowledge mobilization to advance research impact. His research draws on the traditions of mixed methods and network theory in order to model and describe the flows of information and resources in multi-stakeholder networks.
   

Mobile toggle