ARIS Office Hours

ARIS virtual office hours

Description

March 10: 12-1 pm

Institutional Assessment of Impact -- How and what are people trying?

Wed., March 10 at 1 p.m. Eastern


(noon Central, 11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific)

Topic: Join us for a discussion on ways to look at research impacts at an institutional level. There has been constant discussion at multiple levels on how institutions should track the impacts of their research. We have two teams of evaluators who will briefly discuss strategies and projects they have done. Then follow this with Q&A with these knowledgeable experts.

Panelists will include Karen Peterman and Allison Black-Maier (Karen Peterman Consulting); Ellen Iverson and Ellen Altermatt [Science Education Resource Center (SERC)].

RSVP below and mark your calendar.

RSVP for the March 10 webinar


A different topic is addressed with each monthly gathering. Sessions are facilitated online using Zoom.

Office Hours Participant Comments
“Attending this office hour has me fired up and ready to go ... I feel more connected with community and supported by these resources. This has been one of the best hours I've spent in a long time. Thank you, thank you, thank you!”